關於小母牛

香港小母牛

香港小母牛於2000年成立,致力通過提供牲口及養殖培訓,幫助內地貧困家庭自力更生。透過社區發展培訓,受助農戶學習自我發展能力和培養互相關愛之心,增強社區凝聚力,並通過小母牛獨有的「傳遞禮品」,將所獲牲口的後代、知識和技術「傳遞」給其他有需要的家庭,繼而惠及整個社區,發揮助人自助的精神。

本會亦透過籌辦各類型籌款和推廣活動,號召更多本港企業和市民共同為解決農村貧窮問題出一分力。

香港小母牛於2000年成立,致力通過提供牲口及培訓,幫助內地貧困家庭自力更生。目前為止,一共在17個省、市、自治區實施179個項目,扶持逾132,000個家庭自力更生。

願景:

  • 更多國內農村家庭和社區擺脫貧窮、自力更生及關愛身邊的人。
  • 香港年青一代從關心中國內地開始,積極關愛世界,為人們創造幸福。

使命:

  • 為香港人提供一個渠道,支援國內的扶貧項目。
  • 透過教育工作,讓大眾認識小母牛的工作和理念。

國際小母牛

國際小母牛組織的使命是消除貧困,同時提倡關愛地球的理念。自1944年創立以來,國際小母牛組織通過向貧困農戶,提供畜禽及環境友善的飼養和種植培訓,協助貧困家庭憑著個人的努力賺取穩定的食物和收入。

國際小母牛組織現時在約30個國家推動扶貧工作,幫助貧困家庭自力更生,以至整個社區的持續發展。小母牛獨特的社區發展模式已幫助三千萬個貧困家庭擺脫貧困。香港小母牛是國際小母牛組織的加盟成員,透過小母牛理念和扶貧模式在中國內地開展項目。

小母牛可持續扶貧模式

小母牛教導農戶家庭如何扭轉貧窮,開創更美好的前景。我們不只是給予家庭救濟品,而是與社區連繫起來,幫助長年被貧窮洗禮的社區,建立可持續發展的農商業。我們的動物禮品為農戶家庭提供食物和穩定的收入來源,將副產品如牛奶、雞蛋和蜜糖出售到市場以賺取金錢。

當更多項目家庭建立可持續的生計,即可為社區帶來更多新機會:建立學校、開辦農業合作社、成立社區互助金和資助小型企業等。

傳遞禮品

小母牛獨有的「傳遞禮品」扶貧方式,要求受助農戶在依靠飼養牲口脫貧後,必須將所獲牲口的後代或同等價值的捐款、知識和技術,傳遞給其他有需要的家庭,受惠農戶因此能重拾尊嚴。「傳遞禮品」有效地讓整個社區受益,確保持續的社區發展。

About Heifer

Heifer Hong Kong

Founded in 2000, Heifer Hong Kong works to help impoverished families in Mainland China become self-reliant by providing livestock and animal husbandry training.  Through community development training, recipients learn how to develop themselves and cultivate a sense of sharing and caring for each other, which strengthens the local community.   Through Heifer’s unique “Passing on the Gift” practice, families are required to pass on the offspring of their livestock, as well as their knowledge and skills to other families in need.  This spirit of helping people help themselves benefits the entire community.

Until now, Heifer has implemented 179 poverty alleviation projects in 17 provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions, lifting over 132,000 families out of poverty.

Heifer Hong Kong also organizes various fundraising programs and promotional activities to engage corporations and citizens to make a contribution in rural poverty alleviation.

Vision:

  • An increasing number of families in China ending hunger, becoming self-reliant and caring for others.
  • A compassionate young generation in Hong Kong that is active in making a difference in the global community, starting in China.

Mission:

  • To provide opportunities for the Hong Kong community to support poverty alleviation program in China.
  • To raise the public awareness of Heifer’s work and values through education.

Heifer International

Heifer International’s mission is to end hunger and poverty while caring for the earth.  For over 70 years, Heifer International has provided livestock and environmentally sound agricultural training to improve the lives of those who struggle daily for reliable sources of food and income.

Heifer International is currently working in nearly 30 countries, to help families and communities become more self-reliant.  Heifer’s unique community development model has helped 30 million families directly and indirectly since 1944.  As an affiliate member of Heifer International,  Heifer Hong Kong has been carrying out projects in Mainland China through Heifer’s approach.

How It Works

We empower families to turn hunger and poverty into hope and prosperity – but our approach is more than just giving them a handout. Heifer links communities and helps bring sustainable agriculture and commerce to areas with a long history of poverty. Our animals provide recipients with both food and reliable income, as agricultural products such as milk, eggs and honey can be traded or sold at market.

When many families gain this new sustainable income, it brings new opportunities for building schools, creating agricultural cooperatives, forming community savings and funding small businesses.

Passing On The Gift

Heifer requires recipient families to pass on their animal’s offspring or return the loan used to purchase livestock together with skills and knowledge to help other needy families. This ensures project sustainability in the community while recipients become donors and regain dignity.